• Assess your learning in this class.  In what areas did you see the greatest growth?
    • My learning in this class has consisted of gathering resources and information and how others have used it in their own classrooms for various units. It has been great to be exposed to new uses of technology I am already using.
    • I see the greatest growth in myself in the area of trying to understand where others are coming from. It’s hard for me having grown up with technology, using it in my classroom every day, teaching my children how to use/apply it, and then going home and using technology more to see where others are coming from when they are hesitant about using tech even for personal use. Sometimes I think I jump into things a little abruptly and don’t think about all the potential challenges or hazards, so it’s a change of pace to hear what others have to say about their concerns and what they have done to address them.
  • How will your teaching practice change as a result of what you have learned?
    • I have some new ideas for projects to do in the classroom, as well as some topics that need to be discussed when helping to train digital learners.
    • The other nice part about this course is that I have gathered some great ideas for a course/training I’ll be helping with this summer for our national staff. It is a goal of the elementary (and school really) to use our technology and to do so more effectively. I will be helping by giving short trainings about various pieces of software, as well as helping them to brain storm ways to integrate technology in new ways and for things they are already doing in a non-technological way.

About Karen

living abroad living adventures traveling, learning, teaching, changing...

Leave a comment